West Side Montessori

2018-2019 School Calendar 

August 20 Monday ALL Middle School students start
August 20/21 Monday/Tuesday Orientation for all students NEW to Little House
August 20/21 Monday/Tuesday Orientation for all students NEW to Children’s House
August 20/21 Monday/Tuesday Orientation for all students NEW to Lower Elementary
August 20/21 Monday/Tuesday Orientation for all students NEW to Upper Elementary
August 22 Wednesday All returning M-F and W-F Little House students start
August 22 Wednesday All returning Children’s House students start
August 22 Wednesday All returning Lower Elementary students start
August 22 Wednesday All returning Upper Elementary students start
August 27 Monday All returning M-T Little House students start
September 3 Monday Labor Day – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
October 19 Friday Staff In-Service – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
November 14/15 Wednesday/Thursday Parent-Teacher Conferences   4-7 p.m.
November 16 Friday Parent-Teacher Conferences   8 a.m. – 1:40 p.m.
NO SCHOOL/Child care by reservation
November 19 Monday Teacher Work Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
November 20-23 Tuesday - Friday Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
December 21 Friday Last Day before Winter Break
January 7 Monday Classes Resume
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
February 15 Friday Staff In-Service – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
February 18 Monday Presidents’ Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
March 5/6 Tuesday/Wednesday Parent-Teacher Conferences   4-7 p.m.
March 7 Thursday Parent-Teacher Conferences   8 a.m. – 1:40 p.m.
NO SCHOOL/Child care by reservation
March 8 Friday NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
March 11 Monday Teacher Work Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
April 12 Friday Last Day before Spring Break
April 22 Monday Classes Resume
May 27 Monday Memorial Day – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE
May 30 Thursday Last Day of School for Students

 

[2018-2019 Print PDF] [2019-2020 Print PDF]

2019-2020 School Calendar

August 19 Monday  ALL Middle School students start 
August 19/20  Monday/Tuesday  Orientation for all students NEW to Little House 
August 19/20  Monday/Tuesday  Orientation for all students NEW to Children’s House 
August 19/20  Monday/Tuesday  Orientation for all students NEW to Lower Elementary 
August 19/20  Monday/Tuesday  Orientation for all students NEW to Upper Elementary 
August 21  Wednesday  All returning M-F and W-F Little House students start 
August 21  Wednesday  All returning Children’s House students start 
August 21  Wednesday  All returning Lower Elementary students start 
August 21  Wednesday  All returning Upper Elementary students start 
August 26  Monday  All returning M-T Little House students start 
September 2  Monday  Labor Day – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
October 18  Friday  Staff In-Service – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
November 21  Thursday  Parent-Teacher Conferences 4-8 p.m. 
November 22  Friday  Parent-Teacher Conferences 8 a.m. – 3:40 p.m. 
NO SCHOOL/Child care by reservation 
November 25  Monday  Teacher Work Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
November 26-29  Tuesday - Friday  Thanksgiving Break - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
December 20  Friday  Last Day before Winter Break 
January 6  Monday  Classes Resume 
January 20  Monday  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
February 17  Monday  Presidents’ Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
February 27  Thursday  Parent-Teacher Conferences 4-8 p.m. 
February 28  Friday  Parent-Teacher Conferences 8 a.m. – 3:40 p.m. 
NO SCHOOL/Child care by reservation 
March 13  Friday  Teacher Work Day - NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
April 3  Friday  Last Day before Spring Break 
April 14  Tuesday  Classes Resume 
May 25  Monday  Memorial Day – NO SCHOOL/NO CHILD CARE 
May 27  Wednesday Last Day of School for Students